WILLPOWER!!!!!

I have it…YES! After all the chocolate and candy I was faced with today, I know I’m strong, lol. We had our monthly meeting in our North Texas office today and they were having a BIG Halloweenie event. HOLY COW! Lotsa candy and goodies!

IMG00604

Candy bowls....

IMG00606

Candy desks....

IMG00602

made from scratch marshmallows...for real?!?! YES, for real!

 Oh wait…I did have one of these…

10 15 mid 0111

lol

IMG00603

Homeade popcorn balls. mmmmmm....

Luckily, my willpower was in full force and I only  had 1 mini pack of m&ms and a starburst! That’s crazy for me cuz I HEART CHOCOLATE!!!!! WE always have lunch catered at our meeting and today it was pizza and salad. YAY, they had a pizza for me…

IMG00607

I had 1 piece, mushroom, black olive, and cheese (ate the top off and half the crust) and a salad with ranch and the house dressing. It hit the spot. Yummmm……

After work, I headed to get my weave whacked, which only took 10 minutes. I’m soooo plain. trim and I’m done. I needed it bad tho.

Then I headed off to Body Pump. I was a greatful participant today. Colleen taught the class and I went up in my weight on some tracks. When I got home, I did 30 minutes on the elliptical, same resistance plan as usual.

For din din, I made eggplant fires and edamame. i havenot had an appetite lately which is weird, but fine by me. That doesn’t happen often.

10 28 002

 

Alrighty…tamales a new day…we will see what it holds. Greatness, I hope!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lish
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 05:30:34

    I don’t really crave candy thankfully, but that pizza looks fabulous.

    Reply

  2. Menden @ Skinny Menny
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 15:32:17

    I don’t even know what’s in marshmallows, lol! I had no idea someone could make them from scratch, hehe.

    I want that pizza! Yum!!

    Reply

    • hrmeredith1
      Oct 29, 2009 @ 15:46:24

      I know! I had no idea either. My coworker can make anything. Didn’t even use marshmallow creme or anything. crazy.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

