Long Time No Bloggy

Sorry! Like I said, I was outa town Sunday till yesterday and when I got home, I hit the hay…till this morning! I’m still sleepy! I went to my hometown, the best town, Groesbeck…

IMG00543

I took just a few snacks in case I got hongry…

IMG00536

I heart Larabars. Sooo good!

Before going to meet with my homies, I chatted it up with my parents for a while. My dad is goofy. He cracks me up. He is a huge music and guitar person so he was showing me th new guitar he had got for my nephew…

IMG00545

I was meeting up with a bunch of my High School freinds and some other girls at the local Mexican Restaraunt, Los Pepe’s. We call it Los Peepee’s. Heehee. A couple of girls, Mandy and Amber, had planned the whole thing.

IMG00562

Basically, we just sat around drinking beer and wine and eating chips and salsa and “watched” 😉 the game. 

IMG00555

IMG00559

Honestly, I was really shocked to see the Cowboys pull this one off.  Glad they did tho. Here’s a group pic (excluding me since I was the one taking it)…

IMG00558

After that we went over to my friend, Cara’s, where we proceeded to stay up way too late. It rained all night, HARD.

IMG00563

My parents yard...YIKES!

Thank GOD I took off work on Monday. I slept all day and night when I got home!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lish
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 05:27:45

    I thought the only restaurant in Groesbeck was Sonic..or DQ.

    Reply

    • hrmeredith1
      Oct 29, 2009 @ 14:08:50

      No, we actually have 2 mexican (los peepees has been there forever) we have a chinese place and a Bush’s Chicken (which is like Chicken Express). WE are big time now!Even a new hotel!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

