Target Trip = Awesome Foodie Finds!

I went to Target with every intention on just purchasing the shadooby bros some food…(wink, wink). Well, wouldn’t you know I walk by the clearance aisle. No, not the clothes clearance..the FOOD clearance! Yes, I buy that too. Target always has some food items marked down that don’t even expire for a long time. They are usually not your normal buys, so I guess they are just making room for new stock. Anyway, it’s like finding a buried treasure to me! I get to try new things that I would normally just pass right by.

Here are some of my goodies…

FOODIES!!!!

FOODIES!!!!

FUN! I also picked up these…

Parsnips!

Parsnips!

I’ve never in my life  cooked with parsnips, but they were on sale for $.99, so I thought, what they hay! I’m sure I can find a recipe to use parsnips in. Any suggestions?

Also decided to try this…

I'ma give it a try.

I'ma give it a try.

I’m all about regular Bud Light but I’ve been seeing this around and thought I’d try it. I’m a lil skeered because I don’t usually go for anything wheat (for beer) or anything with a hint of dark color. I’m kinda a wuss. We will see.

What’s your fave beer? any wild flavors? I’ve been seeing a lot of fellow bloggers drinking the pumpkin ale. Guess it’s tis the season!

And now for exciting Lunch news…. Like I said, I didn’t bring my lunch, but my coworkers were going to a hamburger joint which = definately not for me, so I scavaged around the office and this is what I found…

I heart these.

I heart these.

I completely forgot I had these in the freezer! These are probably one of my fave products from Morningstar Farms. I added a cup of soup and voila!

Nothing fancy, but still yummy!

Nothing fancy, but still yummy!

A little later I was gettin the munchies so I decided to polish off the last pickle we had in the fridge…

My LOVE affair!

My LOVE affair!

SERIOUSLY! I have a serious addiction to Claussen Pickles! Me and the hubs can polish off one of the ginormous econo jars in a weekend. Luckily they are low in calories and fat, but the sodium is a different story. Sooo good though!

What’s you’re fave “not so guily” pleasure?

When I got home, look who was happy to greet  me…

Licky with a mouth full of toys!

Licky with a mouth full of toys!

Twix was there too, but Licky is so funny. Everytime me or the hubs gets home, he runs and picks up the first toy (or 2 in this case) he sees. I heart my shadoobys!

OK, gotta get ready for PUMP practice! Catch you on the flippity flop!

Leave a Reply

shakeology

