So Much To Say…

Wow, when I left you last I was on my way to make my roasted red pepper hummus. All I can say is OMG! It turned out FABULOUS!

Here’s the ingredients:

10 13 night 001

Literally blend it all together (just a bit of EVOO and then pour reserved bean liquid to thin) and you’ve got this beautiful masterpeice! Sooo tasty and SUPER quick and much cheaper than buying at the store!

10 13 night 002

So after making this awesomeness, I went on to clean a LITTLE, then work out. I did 45 minutes on the elliptical….same high resistance plan as before.

My beloved Life Fitness Elliptical!

My beloved Life Fitness Elliptical!

Then practiced the following Body Pump 71 tracks with a semi-light barbell:

Back

Triceps

Biceps

Lunges

It was a good workout and a good BP study session.

Now, onto dinner! It turned out so wonderful!!!! I made smashed kidney bean, edamame and mushroom quesadillas and roasted brussel sprouts! YUMMMM!

Started with the sprouts….

Split the sprouts, then drizzled with a teensy bit of EVOO, cooking spray, salt and pepper.

Split the sprouts, then drizzled with a teensy bit of EVOO, cooking spray, salt and pepper.

Baked on 375 for 30 minutes, flipping halfway thru. OMG! Wonderful! If you like brussel sprouts, you must try this! Or, even better, if  you’re trying to get your kiddos to eat them, this is greatness!

While I was cooking, I snacked on this…

My roasted red pepper hummus with carrots. Sooo good!

My roasted red pepper hummus with carrots. Sooo good!

Now, onto the main course….started w/by sauteeing garlic, onion,  mushroom and edamame in a teensy splash of EVOO and cooking spray.

10 13 night 008

THen added a can of drained kidney beans..

and a handful of shelled edamame. My fave!

and a handful of shelled edamame. My fave!

Sauteed for a bit, then let the smashing begin…

10 13 night 010

Then piled it onto one of theseFood For Life Ezekial 4:9  sprouted grain tortillas…

tuesday 10 13 009

 

 

Here’s the final display of oh soooo goodness…

HOLY CRAP! It was good!

HOLY CRAP! It was good!

Hee hee. Now onto catch up on Hell’s Kitchen! See ya’ll tamale!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gina (fitnessista)
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 16:04:12

    that hummus looks seriously amazing!
    i want my own elliptical- no clue where we’d put it though 😀
    enjoy your day!

    Reply

    • hrmeredith1
      Oct 14, 2009 @ 17:21:56

      It has definately been one of my best purchases and it is worth every penny! It’s so nice to be able to workout in your PJ’s if you don’t feel like going to the gym! haha

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

