Seriously????

My day did not start well. Luckily, it can only get better, right?

It all started when I opened my eyes and noticed it was daylight out. I’m usually all the way at work by the time the sun is coming up! I had overslept! WTH! My alarm did not go off. Ugh. So, technically I was already supposed to be at work for 15 minutes when I was just leaving my house. Not good. Luckily I have the most awesome boss and coworkers, they are very  understanding. So, I’m out the door and on the 1 hour+ haul to work.

When I finally arrived at the office, you’ll never guess what was sitting there screaming “eat me!”…

How dare them! heehee

How dare them! heehee

That’s right, none other than Chick-fil-a. Lucky for me, I don’t eat chicken. But man I do like those little biscuits. See that lone nugget, yeah, I’ll admit it, I ate the biscuit. There is ALWAYS some sort of food temptations being delivered to our office from our vendors. Donuts, breakfast burritos, pigs in a blanket…you name, we get it. It takes a lot of willpower around here.

What are your biggest food temptations? I have too many to list. heehee

I have actually been very productive this morning as far as work goes. Yay for me! We are getting busy again…that’s a GREAT thing! Job security! Time are tough, you know!

For lunch I had a salad…

Spinach, onion, carrots, edamame, chickpeas, mushrooms and hummus. Oh and a lil bit of cheese.

Spinach, onion, carrots, edamame, chickpeas, mushrooms and hummus. Oh and a lil bit of cheese.

and veggie soup….

IMG00331

I sprayed a few squirts of this on my salad too…

IMG00333

Overall, I was NOT impressed with the soup. It just tasted funny. Salad was good. I personally think it was my hummus that pulled it all together. lol. I’m such a proud hummus maker. Here it is all blended…

IMG00335

On a completely different subject, this Texas weather is nutso! It goes from rainy and cold to hot to now just plain muggy, humid and miserable! Crazy stuff!

I’ll catch yall later. Gotta get back to the grind!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Erica
    Oct 14, 2009 @ 18:16:48

    oh man! I hate when I wake up late. Glad you’re at work and settled now. Great lunchy salad.

    Yes! I am going to BP certification in November! I am currently certified in both Attack and Step. Love Les Mills ❤

    Reply

    • hrmeredith1
      Oct 14, 2009 @ 18:23:47

      I too am a Les Mills Junky! haha. Good luck w/your cert. I’m sure you know what to expect having gone thru 2 others. Do you know who the trainer is going to be?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

