What the KALE?

Heeheee…I’m so clever. not. Well, on my daily blog-stalking spree I was reading Fitnessista and kept on noticing a trend….Kale Chips! I mean, I thought to myself…this just must be really good! I had to try them. So, I quickly googled “kale chips” (because I’m a googler) and immediatley found a easy recipe! Coooool!!!! Mission tonight=baked kale chips! REcipe coud not have been easier…

bunch of kale, olive oil and seasoned salt. THAT’S IT! This is only half the bunch o’ kale I bought!

That's only half od them greens!

That's only half of them greens!

I dried, oiled and seasoned them and stuck them in a 375 degree oven for 15  minutes…I think I over oiled them. I think spraying them with cooking spray and seasoning is enough! Mine was over salted, but I still liked! Here’s half od the huge project….It shrinks dramatically…
yes...that's a Christmas plate. lol

yes...that's a Christmas plate. lol

very good, but a bit too salty…I’ll get better.
So then I went on to the real dinner. Grilled some of the much leftover eggpplant…
1012 004

 Yummm…so then it went into a spinach salad…

yummmm

yummmm

Here’s the lowdown:

Fresh spinach

red onion

choppped carrots

chickpeas

grilled eggplant

feta

YUMMMM….

Oh, I also sprinkled some of my kale chips in my salad.

On  other blog notes, I’ve felt  kinda yuck today. Kinda bloated and puffy, which I HATE! Worst feeling! Hopefully will be done w/it by tamale.

As far as workouts go…I havent had  FULL rest day since lasy Saturday..but I can’t help it! I feel like I’ve got to do something everyday! I only did about 40 minutes cardio today, 1/2 at super high reisitance, and the rest in the middle…I lways feel like I’ve got to do something…..ALWAYS!

Do you guys ever feel kinda guilty if you take a rest day???

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Savannah
    Oct 17, 2009 @ 12:15:22

    Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

