Operation Green Monster: SUCCESS (and first blog)

Well…..I’m still a bit rocky at this and may even end up moving this to another site, but for now I couldn’t hold back any longer! I had so much I wanted to post and knew if I waited any longer it just wouldn’t make much sense to back track….

Sooo, this being my first official entry, it won’t be as welcoming and informative as I would like, but like I said…I couldn’t wait any longer! I had to post my pics of my first Green Monster!!! With all these Healthy Living blogs consuming my every minute, I had a hankering (yes, I said hankering) to try one  myself.

Here’s a pic…pretty succesful for a first try if I do say so myself!

green monster

Did I mention I REALLY wanted to get a new camera before I  became a blog  extraordinaire?? LOL I had to take this w/my crackberry! Ugh, sorry. Promise I will get a new camera soon.

Here’s the scoop:

2 handfuls of fresh spinach

1 frozen banana ( I learned a valueable lesson when freezing bananas…remove the peel first. I had to defrost mine in the microwave so get the frozen peel off.)

Couple of frozen berries I had in the freezer (think it was a strawberry and a pineapple chunk)

1 scoop protein powder (I used Optimum Nutrition 100% Gold Standard Whey, Vanilla Ice Cream flavor)

1 spoonful of any kind of nutbutter (I used I.M. Healthy Soynut Butter, because I had it)

1/2 cup of fat free  milk

Blend until smooth and greeeeeeen!

YUMMMMOOOOO! Can you tell I’m a Food Network (Rachael Ray) freak? WOW, weird…30 Miute Meals just came on as I typed that.

On to other blog info…I don’t even know if I’ll keep the name. How bad is that ??? Who knows. I just knew I had to get to blogging. My mind was on overload w/all the things I wanted spew out to the WWW.

This is an assortment of very random things, sorry bout that.

WORKING ON MY FITNESS

I hit the gym 3-4 times a week, and when not there I workout at home. I invested in a very awesome elliptical trainer last year and it has been heaven! I’ll go into my workouts in more detail later.

Yesterday I hot the gym for a couple of Group Fitness classes. First was a 45 minute cycle class, then an hour of turbo kick. Both awesome! However, I’m sooo sore today. I’m thinking it was b/c I slept half the night on my couch…never doing that again!

Here’s the plan for today:

Got Body Pump this afternoon. Then BP ( body pump) practice (did I mention I’m an instructor??? See, so many things I need to tell. I’ll blog about that later).

Soooo, I’ll catch ya’ll homies on the flip flop!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Learning to be Less
    Jun 24, 2010 @ 20:57:21

    Spinach. And banana? Really? You do not gag? What does it smell like? What other weird health things do you eat? Do you take almost empty jars of apple butter and add lots of queer stuff and eat it out of the jar?

    Do you train yourself to like these things? I really am curious.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

shakeology

